Never miss a chance…..

There often times we don’t carry around all our camera gear, usually with very good reason, but sometimes it’s worth the effort.

Last night as i cycled home, i took a route that is a little out of the way, but keeps me away from the roads. I know the area very well, and have photos from years ago on film. For a change it was nighttime, and i noticed how good the lighting was from the lamps that light the path. It was also twilight so the added light also gave a different look to the surroundings. I was glad that i’d made the effort to carry the DSLR out with me as the high ISO allowed me to get a good exposure. I love the vibrant colours of the grass and sky against theĀ  dull path, and the graffiti on the fence as it catches the light.

Although any camera is better than no camera at all, i couldn’t have got this with any of the others i own, not without a tripod anyway, and that’s not always practical to carry around.
I often don’t take the DSLR out with me when i have other things to do, but this reminds me it’s worth that extra effort.

TPR-9614

P.T.

About PurpleT

Much of my photography is art and documentary. I try to capture a scene as i see it in my mind, whether that be black and white, colour, or somewhere in between. I try to make an interesting, and/or attractive image from what i see around me, not just what would be expected, but also subjects that would be seen boring, mundane, or ugly by many. But they all have an interest as art photography. I have also spent nearly twenty years working as a life model, then the human figure in art is very important to me, and is something i try to bring into my work at times.
This entry was posted in Low Light and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

