Sunrise/Sunsets

Whilst visiting a friend in Kent recently i had the good fortune to see a rather good sunset. There have been many glorious sunsets, and sunrises, i’ve seen over the years, but not always at times when it’s possible to take photos. This was one of the occasions i was able to.
Such beauty always leaves me in awe, and desperately trying to justice to such beauty!

This made me look back at a few other sunrise and sunset photos i’ve taken, so here’s a few, starting with Kent……

TPR-4033

I felt the sun setting between the trees made a nice composition.

TPR-4000

There was a glorious golden light for a while that just had to be captured.

IMG_3120

A very spectacular sunset. I was out with my girlfriend (at the time) and we had to chase the sunset to get to a good viewpoint.

IMG_3161

The same sunset as above, but zoomed in to show the light on the clouds.

IMG_4624

Although primarily a photo of the moon, it was the start of the sun setting on the Winter Solstice 2009. The clouds catching the early pinky/redness from the sun works well with the blue of the sky.

IMG_4639

The same sunset as above taken on the Winter Solstice 2009. I walked to the top of a hill to get a better view.

IMG_0644

Another photo taken during the early part of a sunset. I was on a walking trip in Yorkshire with friends. Heading back the campsite this view grew in front of us as we drove over the brow of a hill. Although too hazy to get a deep red or golden sunset, the light at this point was very beautiful.

IMG_3752

This was early morning at the end of a music festival i used to work at. We'd been up partying all night when i wandered out for some air and saw this wondrous sight. It had been raining and i had to rest the camera on a wet table, so caught some of the reflection too.

IMG_3754

The same sunrise as above, but a few minutes later outside.

 

P.T.

About PurpleT

Much of my photography is art and documentary. I try to capture a scene as i see it in my mind, whether that be black and white, colour, or somewhere in between. I try to make an interesting, and/or attractive image from what i see around me, not just what would be expected, but also subjects that would be seen boring, mundane, or ugly by many. But they all have an interest as art photography. I have also spent nearly twenty years working as a life model, then the human figure in art is very important to me, and is something i try to bring into my work at times.
This entry was posted in Sunrise/Sunsets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunrise/Sunsets

  1. Great shots Tim! Really loving the different contrasts you’re getting. If you get a chance you should upload some onto my site. Amazing work!

Leave a Reply

