Becoming Graffiti

Back in July i posted the blog This is just as much your home as is ours…  The graffiti in that photo, and other in the building, gave me the idea that it might be good to try and interact with it. I returned recently with my mate Gary to see what we could do. My basic ideas were to use the nude figure, especially as one of the graffiti works was a painting of the nude…

Nude Art!

After years as a life model it was fun to copy a painting rather than being painted.

After years as a life model it was fun to copy a painting rather than being painted.

 

A Room With A View!

I loved the idea of using the view through the hatch and using myself alongside the graffiti of the dog and the speech bubble.

I loved the idea of using the view through the hatch and using myself alongside the graffiti of the dog and the speech bubble.

 

Corpse!

With the head on the wall looking a little sinister, and the word "Corpse" underneath, i couldn't resist laying down and being being the missing corpse.

With the head on the wall looking a little sinister, and the word “Corpse” underneath, i couldn’t resist laying down and being being the missing corpse.

 

In For The Kill!

When i first saw this graffiti it made me think of a praying mantis and the way the female eats the male.

When i first saw this graffiti it made me think of a praying mantis going in for the kill.

 

 

P.T.

About PurpleT

Much of my photography is art and documentary. I try to capture a scene as i see it in my mind, whether that be black and white, colour, or somewhere in between. I try to make an interesting, and/or attractive image from what i see around me, not just what would be expected, but also subjects that would be seen boring, mundane, or ugly by many. But they all have an interest as art photography. I have also spent nearly twenty years working as a life model, then the human figure in art is very important to me, and is something i try to bring into my work at times.
This entry was posted in Ideas, Monochrome, Nudes, Urban Decay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Becoming Graffiti

  1. bookmole says:

    Scrolling down the Praying Mantis, I did wonder just what pose I was going to see! Love them – specially Doggie Style.

Leave a Reply

