Almost Spectral

As i’ve recently bought the Lensbaby fisheye lens, a few examples of which can be seen in my last post here, i decided i should try a few nudes as well.

Perching the camera on a Gorillapod, i tried a few simple poses to see how the extreme distortion worked with the body. As the camera was kept in the same position for several shots at a time, i thought it might be worth trying a few poses that could later be layered together to make multiple exposures. Here are three examples.

The first image, made up of four photos, just manages to be Facebook friendly. When i posted it on there my friend Pixi said it looked “Almost Spectral” and so that gave me the title of this blog.

The next two images are made up of two photos each. It’s quite obvious that the foremost figure in one becomes the background figure in the second. I quite like the way they work together.

 

TPR-

 

TPR-7-2

 

TPR-8-2

 

 

P.T.

 

About PurpleT

Much of my photography is art and documentary. I try to capture a scene as i see it in my mind, whether that be black and white, colour, or somewhere in between. I try to make an interesting, and/or attractive image from what i see around me, not just what would be expected, but also subjects that would be seen boring, mundane, or ugly by many. But they all have an interest as art photography. I have also spent nearly twenty years working as a life model, then the human figure in art is very important to me, and is something i try to bring into my work at times.
This entry was posted in Monochrome, Nudes, Fisheye Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

