A Brolly Nice Evening (Nudity On The Rocks)

Due to unforeseen circumstances, my plans for a photography day out with my mate were cancelled at short notice.
It was a grey day so i decided to relax at home after a hectic work schedule. But during the afternoon i thought, why not head out somewhere anyway?
So i grabbed the camera bag and headed into the Peak District.

I ended up at Stanage Edge, the quieter end, and wandered up to the rocks. I tried a few landscapes. They’re ok and may be posted here sometime, but they weren’t great.

Then i thought, why not try a few nudes around the rocks? With no one about i had the chance to give it a go. Again they were ok, but i wasn’t really happy with them.

Then i thought, why not inject a little fun?

Those who know me, or have seen a couple of earlier blog posts, will not be surprised that i had a pink umbrella with me. So why not add a little colour to a grey day? I scrambled up to the top of the rock face, where it was very windy, stripped off and grabbed a couple of lighthearted photos admiring the view.

 

Naked With Brolly

 

Naked With Brolly 2

 

 

P.T.

About PurpleT

Much of my photography is art and documentary. I try to capture a scene as i see it in my mind, whether that be black and white, colour, or somewhere in between. I try to make an interesting, and/or attractive image from what i see around me, not just what would be expected, but also subjects that would be seen boring, mundane, or ugly by many. But they all have an interest as art photography. I have also spent nearly twenty years working as a life model, then the human figure in art is very important to me, and is something i try to bring into my work at times.
Image | This entry was posted in Nudes, Outdoors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

